Hannah Leland Violinist

Violinist, Artist, Teacher

Back to All Events

Masterworks for Violin and Piano

  • Lincoln Recital Hall, Portland State University 1620 Southwest Park Avenue Portland, OR, 97201 United States (map)

Arizona-based violinist Hannah Leland and pianist Haeju Choi present a recital of three masterworks for the violin and piano. From Brahms’ expressive Romantic writing to Copland’s folksy Americana to Franck’s French elegance, the duo will take their audience on a journey.

Free and open to the public

Brahms: Sonata in G Major, Op. 78
Copland: Sonata for Violin and Piano (1943)
Franck: Sonata in A Major for Violin and Piano

Earlier Event: October 13
Masterworks for Violin and Piano
Later Event: October 16
Masterworks for Violin and Piano